Crafting

Infant Sweater + Hat Set

Back to fair projects, a simple but cute crochet baby sweater and hat set. Unfortunately I dont have  a link for the sweater pattern I used as a base since i printed it out long ago and have since lost all my bookmarks (thanks Dell). But it started out a super basic baby sweater.

sw1

Once I got past the arm holes I started on my favorite criss-cross pattern for every third row.

sw2With all double crochet the sweater comes together fast. Then a simple border in white.

sw3

And a couple of matching buttons.

sw4

Since I had lots of the yarn left I decided to make a matching hat.

sw5

And it came together for a very cute set. Now I’ll set it aside and it can make the rounds at the fairs this Fall then get given away 🙂

sw6

Leave a Reply

