Crafting

Quilted Purse

On the way to completing at least half as many items for this years fair season I have a quilted purse. I haven’t totally decided what kind of strap I want to add, I’m thinking a chain one but we’ll see, but its generally finished.

Its a fun, loud print with a contrasting lining1

Since my quilting skills are still a work in progress, I went with a basic geometric pattern2

The inner edges have  rough edge bindings3

and the outer edges are rolled for a clean edge4

I got to use my sewing machines fancy button-hole maker to make a nice attachment for my button5

A little finishing and lots of end snipping and its (very nearly) finished! Just have to scout out some types of chain for the handle then it will be ready to hit the town.6

 

Leave a Reply

